Archive for February 16th, 2009

February 16, 2009

us in a nutshell

I love you so much, I will pretend that Sunday is Valentine’s Day. Just for you.

I love you so much I will not be mad at you when you try to switch up my carefully laid plans without any thought that your anal retentive girlfriend might have been planning things for awhile, for a reason. Just because I love you. Not because you deserve to avoid my wrath.

How much do I love you? A memory foam pillow’s worth!

You love me so much you actually like this kind of lame valentine’s day present.

And I love you so much, I was still sewing up a somewhat-janky pillowcase when you got here. And you love me so much, you pretended not to know what it was.

You love me so much, you found my seldom used Amazon wish list, and bought me two young adult books from the list.

You also love me so much you wrapped them in photocopied music and MapQuest directions you found in your car on the way to my house.

And I am so grateful that you love me enough to save the receipts so I can exchange them for books I haven’t read 😀

I love you so much, I invited my entire family to our romantic valentine’s day dinner.

You love me so much you only coughed once when hot grill pan + exceedingly seasoned meet = noxious pepper smoke filling entire first floor of house.

I love you so much, I made you a banana dessert.

I guess I don’t love you enough to make banana pudding pie though. Ew.

I love you so much, I let you use a lighter near a skillet containing Myers rum.

Yes, I love you so much, I would burn my house down.

You love me so much, you said yes when I asked you to take pictures. I probably shouldn’t love you that much, though. I mean, this is just not appropriate.

(Yes, that is my 13-year-old sister.

And posting this on the internet will probably make my mother mad.)

I love you so much, it was overwhelming. It made me grumpy for a few hours. Loving you can be exhausting.

You love me so much, you forgave me. And picked out a bottle of champagne to cheer me up. And let me pick out my favorite cheese, just because it was on sale.

And then, before evening was over,

you loved me sooooooo much….

you kicked my ass at Mario Party.