break it on down

Although I have somewhat of a daunting, horrifying homework assignment waiting for me on the other side of this week, I am having trouble doing much other than chill out.

So far, chilling out has translated into…

Naps and Netflix Docs

Five-Mile Walks and Freaky Matinees

Overspending at the grocery

 

My favorite bottle(s) of 6 dollar Portuguese wine

~

If that’s all the fun spring break stuff I get to do this week, then I’ll be happy.

I’ll write a paper, as long as it’s my birthday on Thursday, as long as there’s wine after 6 pm, as long as I can do some deliciously naughty off-syllabus reading,

and as long there is sweet, sweet sleeping in.

Leave a Reply

