Swing Swing

I don’t think it’s in my genetic code to remain in a good mood for a full week. Maybe not even for three consecutive days. First full week of school and I should be feeling on top of things. Especially since I have yet to have a CHL 401 moment – aka, I haven’t sat down to my first class and immediately wanted to spring from my chair and out the door so I can run madly around trying to do more reading, trying to get smarter because good LORD what is going on in this classroom?

None of that.

No. I have schedules.

Multiple

Schedules

And I’m sticking to them. So far. My secret New Year’s Resolutions all involve the two dirty words – self discipline – and I can feel my body catching up with my brain a little. I haul myself off the couch so I can go to the library not because it seems novel or fun or because I have to or else I will fail life… I go because it’s better than not going.

But you know you’re in trouble when you start writing out this schedule:

The four year plan. That scary red box is when I have to start paying back my student loans. Awesome. And those scary pink bars are my birthdays. My scary, scary birthdays. I’m not going to have more than a month of respite until I’m TWENTY-SEVEN and then, BAM, student loas are due, better get a job!

The day to day life is fine. It’s the theoretical life that’s stressing me out. When the little purple and orange boxes are over, what will I have left?

?

Don’t worry, I’ll feel better by Monday. The pendulum always swings back.

One Comment to “Swing Swing”

  1. Ack, student loans are just so not fun. But they do eventually get themselves paid off.

Leave a Reply

