dear ones

Dear WordPress,

I’m so glad you ate my post. It was probably too long and self-aggrandizing

Dear Everyone Else,

Here is a picture of what I ate for breakfast:

Except I didn’t take this picture. I got it off Flickr and lost the link.

Dear L,

I left for work yesterday before you woke up. You came home from work last night after I went to sleep. This morning I left for work before you woke up. Tonight you will come home after I am asleep. On Saturday, you will leave for work before I get up.

Thanks for waking up briefly this morning to say hi.

See you Saturday afternoon!

Dear Universe,

Please make some things work out well so I can return to being a regular online journaler instead of a sporadic one. Good change could be coming. Let’s all cross our fingers and toes.

One Comment to “dear ones”

  1. WordPress ate too many of my drafts so I found a third party program, Windows Live Writer. I love it and use it extensively. It has a nifty preview mode so I can see what it will look like in my blog. It imports pictures and videos easily into a post and makes keeping drafts a cinch. And it’s free, which is a big bonus. There are other programs like it out there, but here’s the link to the one I am recommending.

    http://windowslivewriter.spaces.live.com/

    And the schedule you and Lance are keeping reminds me of when I was going to law school and working full time. My wife (now a librarian as well) worked in the theater, so she has a theater schedule. It worked out to be that we would see each other over 11pm at night (I was going to bed shortly thereafter by midnight) and Sunday evenings. It’s a tough schedule, a true trial of a relationship. And don’t worry, we survived and so will you. =D

Leave a Reply

