late night rendevous

Last night at 11:30, I wandered around some random Kinkos, waiting for the boyfriend to finish his business. Did you know there is no such thing as Kinkos anymore? It used to be FedEx Kinkos, but now is just FedEx Office or something. Poor Kinkos. Anyway, the boyfriend was standing at the counter, transacting, and I was wandering, glancing at all the wonders to behold at such a store. Completely unaware that I was wearing a striped bra under a white tank top. But that’s an insignificant detail. So I flipped through a copy of Rich Dad, Poor Dad. I found a Koosh ball, walked all the way across the store just to throw it at Lance. I looked for thank you cards. I inspected the Post-It notes.

And then I saw them.

The elusive twenty-pack. Never seen in the real world, just on the internet.

Why why WHY DO I HAVE TO BE SO POOR!

Leave a Reply

