back in a flash

All my bags are packed,

(well, except for allergy meds, towels, some socks I just found in Dorothy’s drawer, and a few things I can’t seem to find a place for)

I’m ready to go

(as in, I’ve given up hope that I will ever be ready to go)

I’m waiting for Lance to arrive with a half-filled pick-up truck and we’re hitting the road.

So this is my way of saying I may be M.I.A. for a few days… weeks… or something.

I’ll be back,

in Boston.

5 Comments to “back in a flash”

  1. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY have a good move!

  2. I remember the day three years ago when I did the same thing. It was so worth it.

  3. Have a safe trip! Can’t wait to hear about your adventures in Boston.

  4. I don’t know if he told you, but I saw Lance at the gas station last night, gassing up the truck to come get you. I wasn’t sure if he remembered who I am, but I said hello and asked him about his concert and moving and asked if you were in the truck with him and he said he was on his way to get you. I think maybe he sorta remembered me, but maybe not quite sure of the context. I had just come into town for the evening and had had dinner with my mom and sisters and it was all kind of surreal. So I wished him luck and think I told him to tell you hello and that is how it happened that I wished you off and put my blessing on your leave, your relocation, your move-in with your lover, your education, your adventure, your job, your unmet friends, your unmade memories, and other nice and exciting things that don’t really need my blessing but are much in my support anyhow. You’ll do great!

    So hello and good luck!

  5. Just read your last two posts…and can’t wait for your next one from BOSTON! YAY.

Leave a Reply

