the book pile

Good morning, good morning.

There is a storm warning for all of lower Michigan today, so I left very.early. for work and am therefore very.early. at my desk. The lights aren’t even on yet. I am just watching the snow fall, hoping I will have a safe trip home at 3:00.

Since I will be here all day, I may muster up another post later in the afternoon.

But for now, The Books:

Just Finished…

1. American Wife by Curtis Sittenfeld review here!

2. The Bluest Eye by Toni Morrison so, so soooooo good

3. John Lennon: All I Want Is The Truth by Elizabeth Partridge

Will hopefully finish by next week

4. The Smile by Donna Jo Napoli

5. Prom by Laurie Halse Anderson

6. Coraline by Neil Gaiman a eleventh-hour substitution because apparently The Boy and I are going to see the movie SOON

7. Stuck in the Middle by Ariel Schrag

8. Reading Like A Writer by Francine Prose

On the docket for March…


9. The Abstinence Teacher by Tom Perrotta

10. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins Gave this one to The Boy first and he likes it!

11. Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy by Ally Carter thanks, Erin!

12. Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson sooooo excited for this one 🙂

5 Comments to “the book pile”

  1. Wheew, I wish I had the attention span to read as much as you do! I’d love to have a library full of books I’ve actually read. I’m putting these on a list of books to catch up on someday, like maybe when I’m on Adderall or something. lol

    • eh, it’s not so hard to read so much 🙂 i have a 45 minute drive to work and 45 minutes home, and a boyfriend who lives 2 hours away, so you can run through A LOT of audiobooks in the car that way 🙂

  2. Is the Abstinence Teacher your first Perrotta? It was mine, I read it last Spring I think, and then found ALL his books and read them. I am in love with him, he’s an amazing author. I hope you love it.

    • I read Election a few years back… I’m a huge fan of the movie, so I thought I’d like it more than I did :-/ It was good enough, though, and BOTH my parents completely ATE UP The Abstinence Teacher and recommend it, so I have higher hopes 🙂

Leave a Reply

