Out with the old…

So we’ve done the books, the Life, and now… the rest of the media I enjoyed in the year two thousand and eight.

I think I spent one twelfth of the year thinking about the remaining months and reminiscing. Is that normal? Anyway…

Music

1. She & Him – Volume One

2. Flight of the Conchords – Flight of the Conchords

3. Jason Mraz – We Sing, We Dance, We Steal Things

And thus concludes every CD released in 2008 that I actually listened to more than once from start to finish. Is there a way for me to rectify this situation for the new year? I’m not sure. There are only so many CDs I can acquire illegally before I start to feel guilty, and my budget sure doesn’t have room for even 3 CDs a year… conundrum… However, there’s always the WXPN Top 100 Songs of the Year to keep me occupied while I figure it out.

Movies


1. Pineapple Express

2. Yes Man

3. The Dark Knight

4. The Happening

5. Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist

6. Forgetting Sarah Marshall

7. Mamma Mia!

8. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2

Television

1. The Office

3. Big Love

4. Mad Men

Shows I watched entire seasons of but do not count because either I’m not caught up or they were reruns include Arrested Development, Flight of the Conchords, How I Met Your Mother, House, LOST, Weeds, Sex and the City, and Gilmore Girls. I kind of wish I could keep up with more shows… but kind of not.

Tomorrow, I’ll probably be back to chat about my New Year’s Resolutions… because I’ll be back at work, and will have so much more cognitive AWAKE TIME that I won’t know what else to do with myself.

Leave a Reply

