…happy golden days of yore…

I think I just had the merriest Christmas since 1995, the year I got my big, gray Gameboy.

Highlights included…

~ Sleeping in until 9:00 instead of 7:00… or 5:00. We’re all finally grown up!

~ A big ol’ stack of new books under the tree.

Betsy got some cool new books too.

~ SURPISE IPOD NANO! Thank you Mommy and Daddy 🙂

~ Finally finishing a little project in time for Sister Caroline to open it.

~ Caroline and Dorothy’s matching presents… with no advanced planning.

Jersey didn’t mind that her only present was a toenail grinder.

~ Traditional Christmas Breakfast = sausage gravy, homemade biscuits, grapefruit from Texas, scrambled eggs and sour cream coffee cake

~ Reading a book from cover to cover.

~ Memory foam pillow!

It’s ideal for sleepers.

~ 9:30 showing of Yes Man.

~ Sharing my Christmas with the favorite boy before bed, and remembering that I still have another Christmas at his house 🙂

~ Not having to go to work this morning in the freezing rain (I love vacations!)

Christmas 2008

P.S. Hey, did you remember that next week is 2009? I forgot. I have a lot of planning to do for the new year!

Leave a Reply

